Inter Milan clinched their 20th title by defeating AC Milan

Inter Milan

Inter Milan defeated AC Milan to win their 20th championship.

Inter Milan; After defeating AC Milan 2-1 on Monday, Inter Milan was crowned Serie A champions for the twentieth time.

The Nerazzurri led in the first half thanks to a header from Francesco Acerbi.

At the San Siro, Inter increased their lead thanks to Marcus Thuram’s finish after the break.

Fikayo Tomori gave Milan a late goal, but it was little more than a consolation.

Theo Hernandez and Davide Calabria were sent off for them, and Denzel Dumfries was ejected for Inter, sparking tensions.

With five games remaining, however, Simone Inzaghi’s team has constructed an insurmountable 17-point lead over their city rivals in second place.

See also  EFCC charges Emefiele for printing N684.5m with N18.9bn

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *